Bypass Navigation?

-- Southern Hemisphere ADditional OZonesondes

An Archive of sub/tropical and remote ozonesonde data
button

Contact List of Station Principal Investigators (PIs)

Ryan M. Stauffer - SHADOZ Project Principal Investigator
Ascension Island, UK, Station PI
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
Atmospheric Chemistry and Dynamics Lab
Mail Code 614, 8800 Greenbelt Road
Greenbelt, MD, 20771
Email: ryan.m.stauffer@nasa.gov
Anne M. Thompson - SHADOZ Project PI and Ascension Island Station PI (1998-2021)
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
Mail Code 610, 8800 Greenbelt Road
Greenbelt, MD, 20771
Email: anne.m.thompson@nasa.gov

Gert J R Coetzee - Irene, South Africa, Station PI
South African Weather Service
Pretoria, South Africa, 0001
Email: coetzee@weathersa.co.za
Christian Félix - Nairobi, Kenya, GAW Station PI
MeteoSwiss
Aerological Station
Payerne, Switzerland
Email: Christian.Felix@meteoswiss.ch
Ninong Komala - Watukosek, Java Is., Indonesia, Station PI (1998-2013; 2021-)
National Institute of Aeronautics and Space (LAPAN)
Center for Atmospheric Science and Technology
Email: ninong.komala@lapan.go.id
Masatomo Fujiwara - Watukosek, Java Is., Indonesia, Station PI (1998-2013)
Faculty of Environmental Earth Science
Hokkaido University, Sapporo 060-0810, Japan
Email: fuji@ees.hokudai.ac.jp

Bryan Johnson - Am. Samoa; Hilo, Hawaii; Suva, Fiji; and San Cristóbal, Galapagos, Ecuador (1998-2016), Station PI
NOAA/ESRL Global Monitoring Division
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO, USA
Email: Bryan.Johnson@noaa.gov
Maria del Carmen Cazorla - San Cristóbal, Galapagos, and Quito, Ecuador, Stations PI
Universidad San Francisco de Quito (USFQ)
Quito, Ecuador
Email: mcazorla@usfq.edu.ec
Ahmad Fairudz Jamaluddin - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Station PI (2019-)
Meteorological Instrumentation & Atmospheric Science Centre
Malaysian Meteorological Department
Ministry of Environment and Water
Jalan Sultan, Petaling Jaya
Selangor, Malaysia
Email: fairudz@met.gov.my
Maznorizan Mohamad - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Station PI (1998-2019)
Malaysian Meteorological Department
Jalan Sultan, Petaling Jaya
Selangor, Malaysia

Shin-Ya Ogino - Hanoi, Vietnam, Station PI
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC)
Research Institute for Global Change
Tropical Climate Variations Research Program
Monsoon Hydrological Cycle Research Team
Yokosuka, Japan
Email: ogino-sy@jamstec.go.jp
Francisco Raimundo da Silva - Natal, RN, Brazil, Station PI
Environmental Variables Laboratory
Brazilian National Institute of Space Research (INPE)
Natal, Brazil
Email: fraimundo@crn.inpe.br
Jerome Brioude - La Réunion Island, Station PI (2021-)
Université de La Réunion
Laboratoire de l'Atmosphère et des Cyclones (LACy)
La Réunion, France
Email: jerome.brioude@univ-reunion.fr
Françoise Posny - La Réunion Island, Station PI (1998-2020)
Université de La Réunion
Faculté des Sciences
Laboratoire de Physique de l'Atmosphère
La Réunion, France
Email: Francoise.Posny@univ-reunion.fr

Ankie Piters - Paramaribo, Surinam, Station PI
Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute (KNMI)
De Bilt, The Netherlands
Email: ankie.piters@knmi.nl
Ryan Stauffer - San Pedro, Costa Rica, Station PI (2021-)
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
Atmospheric Chemistry and Dynamics Lab
Mail Code 614, 8800 Greenbelt Road
Greenbelt, MD, 20771
Email: ryan.m.stauffer@nasa.gov
Henry Selkirk - Costa Rica (various locations), Station PI (2012-2020)
Earth Science Division, Science Mission Directorate
NASA Headquarters
Washington, DC, 20546
Email: henry.b.selkirk@nasa.gov
Holger Vömel - Costa Rica (various locations), Station PI (2005-2011)
NCAR EOL FL-1
3090 Center Green Drive
Boulder, CO 80301, USA
Email: voemel@ucar.edu

Giovanni Laneve - Malindi, Kenya, Station PI
Universita di Roma 'La Sapienza'
Centro di Ricerca Progetto San Marco (C.R.P.S.M.)
Email: giovanni@psm.uniroma1.it
Valérie Thouret - Cotonou, Benin, Station PI
CNRS (UMR 5560)
Laboratoire d'Aérologie
Toulouse, France
Email: thov@aero.obs-mip.fr